Wiki

Disable/enable DNS zones

What is it?

At ClouDNS we offer a special feature that allows you to deactivate DNS zones which you temporary do not need. It is suitable when you would like to have different configurations for one DNS zone.

Turn this feature on

In order to activate this feature, you have to enter your Profile settings. Then, in section "Web settings" check "Disable records and zones" and click on "Save".

Deactivate/activate records

Once ready, you will see a pause icon in the right of each DNS zone. In order to deactivate it, you have to click on this icon. The DNS zone will not be removed from your profile, but temporary inactive and the pause icon will be replaced by play icon. If you would like to activate the DNS zone, you have to click on the play icon. You can also use our HTTP API method.
Cookies help us deliver our services. By using our services, you agree to our use of cookies. Learn more